A truly independent awards programme

The North American Software Testing & QE Awards judges are appointed based on their extensive experience in the software testing and QE field. These seasoned professionals, all of whom currently hold senior management roles, guarantee that each entry is judged fairly and accurately.

To ensure complete impartiality, all entries are judged anonymously with company and/or individual names, products, or references to any identifiable solution and/or service being removed before being distributed to the judges.

This stringent process means that each winner of an award has done so based purely on merit. So, regardless of company size, budget, customer base, market share, influence, vendor, academic, end user, consultant or otherwise; The North American Software Testing & QE Awards truly is an independent awards programme that recognises and rewards outstanding achievement.

Chair of The Judging Panel

Joe Larizza

Director of QA
Royal Bank of Canada
Judging Panel 2019

Jeremy Berriault

Sr. Director QA and Engineering
Pulse Systems, Inc.

Bernd Bornhausen

Senior Manager QA
TD Insurance

Bakhtiar Ghazanfar

Senior Director, QA
Travelers Canada

Dawn Jardine

Manager Quality Assurance, IT

Dalibor Maric

Head of Test Engineering
Electronic Arts (EA)

Rathika Narmathan

Senior Technical QA Manager
Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)

Julie Papineau

QA Manager
NumeriQ, division of Quebecor

Jesse Penning

QA and Release Manager
Avanti Computer Systems

Lina Vaisman

QA Manager
Air Canada

Derwin de Vera

Director of Test Engineering



We are always delighted to hear from experienced senior professionals interested in judging. If you would like to be considered please email Kadi Diallo, Event Producer, at: kadi.diallo@31media.ca