SOASTA VP Tana Jackson named ‘Top 10 Women in Cloud’

Announcing the winners of their flagship ‘Top 10 Women in Cloud’ Awards, CloudNOW, the executive consortium for the leading women in cloud and converging technologies, celebrated experienced digital performance developer and QA professional Tana Jackson from SOASTA.

CloudNOW’s winners will now compete in a pitch-style event on 24 September where the ‘Top Woman in Cloud’ will be named.

Key cloud thought leaders 

“Tana is one of the key cloud thought leaders who is pioneering the industry and leveling the playing field for future generations,” said Jocelyn DeGance Graham, founder of CloudNOW. “We recognise Tana’s dedication and passion for tech, and thank her for her continued contributions.”

Jackson is the Vice President of Advanced Research at SOASTA, a founder of the company, and co-inventor of TouchTest, the company’s mobile test automation product. Jackson applies her experience to testing dynamic web and mobile applications as well as helping customers interpret and leverage analytics derived from performance monitoring and measurement. Her current responsibilities include leading the development effort for the SOASTA Digital Operations Center (DOC).

SOASTA a very woman friendly environment 

“Tana has played a major role in helping SOASTA become the leader in digital excellence, currently improving the online performance of 39 of the top 100 global retailers and supporting more than 3 billion customer interactions a week,” said Tom Lounibos, SOASTA CEO. “She’s always been an industry Top 10 in our SOASTA book and we’re delighted to see her receive this well-deserved recognition from such a high caliber organisation.”

“I’m thrilled to receive this recognition,” said Jackson. “SOASTA always has been a very woman friendly environment in which to do one’s best, and our executive team enjoys a stellar line-up of female players. Like life itself, innovation happens best when men and women put their hearts and minds together to inspire teams to great heights.”


This year’s finalists, and Top Ten Women in Cloud Award include:

Adi Israel, TBM Consultant, Kaiser Permanente

Ann Wallace, Solutions Architect, Nike

Cornelia Davis, Director Platform Engineering, Pivotal (nominated by Intel)

Diane Mueller, Director of Community Development OpenShift, Red Hat

Jamie Miller, CIO, General Electric

Michelle Zatlyn, Co-Founder of CloudFlare (nominated by Venrock)

Julie Iannelli, Director of Engineering, Calgary Scientific

Liz Centoni, VP GM, SP Access, Cisco

Mandy Storbakken, Principal Technologist, Medtronic (nominated by VMware)

Tana Jackson, Vice President Engineering, SOASTA